This is the "Home" page of the "Historical Pamphlets Collection" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Historical Pamphlets Collection  

Last Updated: Aug 24, 2015 URL: http://beran.libguides.com/histpamphlets Print Guide RSS Updates
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

FINDING AIDS

For a full listing of the pamphlets contained in our historical pamphlets collection, please refer to one of our finding aids:

 

ARRANGEMENT

The Cardinal Beran Library Historical Pamphlets Collection is arranged chronologically and then alphabetically within the year. Undated pamphlets are arranged alphabetically and are listed at the end of the finding aid.

 

RESTRICTIONS

This collection is OPEN FOR RESEARCH. To view the collection, ask a librarian at the circulation desk.

Damaged, brittle, or fragile pamphlets may not be available for use at the discretion of the library Chair.

 

SCOPE

Did you know the Beran Library has two separate pamphlet collections? During a standard weeding project in 2012, the pamphlet collection was divided into current and topical pamphlets (which were subsequently cataloged and can circulate) and the historical pamphlets collections. Thus, the Cardinal Beran Library Historical Pamphlets Collection was born. 

The majority of materials in the Historical Pamphlet Collection are in English, with a few items in Spanish, Italian and Latin. Some topics of interest found within the collection include:

  • Drug and Alcohol Abuse
  • Sexuality and Marriage
  • Vatican II
  • Catholic Education
  • Pastoral Care

Publication dates range from 1926 to roughly present-day.

An assortment of items from the collection.

 

CITATION

If you would like to cite any of the pamphlets in our collection, please follow the citation example below:

 

Cardinal Beran Library Historical Pamphlets Collection, Manuscript Collection No. 4, Cardinal Beran Library, St. Mary’s Seminary.

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Amanda Renevier
Contact Info
Send Email
 
Cardinal Beran Library - 9845 Memorial Drive - Houston, Texas 77024 - 713-686-4345 x 265
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip