This is the "Getting Started" page of the "Church History" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Church History   Tags: subject guide  

Last Updated: Aug 23, 2016 URL: http://beran.libguides.com/churchhistory Print Guide RSS Updates

Getting Started Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

About this Guide

This guide will help you locate materials on the history of the Christianity, specifically the Catholic Church, in order to conduct basic and advanced research.

This guide includes reference works, books, print and electronic journal resources, web resources and a link to our citation guide.

~~~~~

Using reference works such as encyclopedias, dictionaries and handbooks is a good way to gain a basic understanding of your subject at the beginning of the research process. 

This page includes some items from our reference collection that may help you get started.

 

The History of the Church

The Church:

The History of the Church

ISBN: 0826414818

Date: 2003

REF BX 945.3 .B4343 2003

The New Westminster Dictionary of Church History

ISBN: 9780664224165

Date: 2008

REF BR 95 .W496 2008

Historical Dictionary of Catholicism

ISBN: 9780810857551

Date: 2012

REF BX 945.3 .C65 2012

The General Councils

ISBN: 0809140195

Date: 2002

REF BX 825 .B45 2002

 

Reference Works on Popes & Saints

Popes:

Encyclopedia of the Vatican and Papacy  

ISBN: 0313289174

Date: 1999

REF BX 955.2 .E53 1999

The Oxford Dictionary of Popes 

ISBN: 0192139649

Date: 1986

REF BX 955.2 .K45 1986

Saints:

The Oxford Dictionary of Saints

ISBN: 9780199596607

Date: 2011

REF BX 4659 .G7 F37 2011

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Amanda Renevier
Contact Info
Send Email
 
Cardinal Beran Library - 9845 Memorial Drive - Houston, Texas 77024 - 713-686-4345 x 265
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip